top
document Anti-Capitalist Bloc @ the March for Science! anticapscience.pdf_140_.jpg by Nherd
ANTICAPITALIST BLOC AT THE MARCH FOR SCIENCE IN SAN FRANCISCO! Meet at the southeastern end of Chelsey Manning Plaza (Justin Herman Plaza) during the 11am Rally on April 22, OR just come with your anticapitalist, antifascist, anti-white-supremacist, anti-cisheteropatriarchy signs and look out for each other!...
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:30PM
calendar Women, Money, Spirit Conference 480_ciis_wms_conference_banner_a2a1-01_1.jpg by CIIS Public Programs and Performances
California Institute of Integral Studies 1453 Mission Street San Francisco, CA 94103...
Event Date: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:30AM
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:36PM
calendar An Evening with Gabourey (Gabby) Sidibe 480_gabourey_sidibe_in_berkeley_1.jpg by Bob Baldock
First Presbyterian Church, 2407 Dana, Berkeley...
Event Date: Wed May 10, 2017 7:30PM
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:34AM
audio Interview with Arely Westley of BreakOUT! (audio/x-wav 203.1mb) by WTUL News and Views
"BreakOUT! is a real good family more than an organization. We are a family where we love and support one another."...
Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:39PM
calendar BOYS BITE BACK! new works by Sean Dorsey Dance 480_seandorseydance_boysbiteback_photobylydiadaniller_1_1.jpg by Sean Dorsey Dance
Z Space 450 Florida Street, San Francisco, CA 94110...
Event Date: Fri May 12, 2017 8:00PM
Posted: Thu Apr 6, 2017 4:24PM
audio People’s Radio in Fresno for April 5, 2017 (audio/mpeg 57.4mb) by Mike Rhodes
This is a 30 minute audio of the Stir it Up radio show on KFCF 88.1 FM in Fresno heard on Wednesday, April 5, 2017...
Posted: Wed Apr 5, 2017 5:49PM
text NLG Sacramento Alert: CHP Recommending Charges for Antifa at Capitol Nazi Rally Last June by NLG-Sacramento
The Sacramento Bee has reported that 106 people are facing charges from the Nazi/antifa rally at the capitol this past June. Prosecutors will consider 514 misdemeanor and 68 felony charges involving 106 people, with charges ranging from unlawful assembly to assault with a deadly weapon....
Posted: Wed Mar 8, 2017 10:50PM
image New California State Legislation Honors The Dignity Of Transgender Prisoners 480_streetsheet-coverart-march1-2017.jpg by Coral Feigin & Sasha Buchert, Street Sheet
Despite the fact that transgender and gender non-conforming people have recently become more visible in the media and popular culture, the realities for street-based, poor, black and brown and disabled trans women remain the same. Trans people continue to face discrimination from traditional housing, employment and healthcare forcing many trans people into alternative street economies like sex work, drug sales and whatever other work people can find. As a result of being pushed out of these t...
Posted: Wed Mar 8, 2017 11:04AM
calendar Revolutionary Organizing Against Racism Conference 480_roar-conference.jpg by ROAR
The Omni in Oakland - 4799 Shattuck Ave, Oakland, CA 94609 on March 11th CIIS in San Francisco - 1453 Mission St, San Francisco, CA 94103 on March 12th...
Event Date: Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:00AM
Posted: Sun Mar 5, 2017 11:32AM
calendar Santa Rosa, March and Rally for Trans Youth by Jasmine De La Torre
Santa Rosa,CA. March 18,2:30pm at Santa Rosa City Hall....
Event Date: Sat Mar 18, 2017 2:30PM
Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 9:40PM
calendar Revolutionary Organizing Against Racism Conference 3/11 & 12th in Bay Area! 480_signal-2017-01-10-114322-1_1.jpg by NoCARA
CIIS 1453 Mission St. San Francisco, CA 94103...
Event Date: Sun Mar 12, 2017 10:00AM
Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:00AM
calendar No Milo at UC Berkeley: Resistance Dance Party! 480_queer-dance-party-mike-pence-house_1.jpg by Your Friends
Sproul Plaza Berkeley, California 94720...
Event Date: Wed Feb 1, 2017 6:00PM
Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:16PM
image Thousands March to Reclaim MLK's Radical Legacy in Oakland, 1/16/17 (audio & photos) 480_reclaimmlk-march-oakland_20170116_001_1.jpg by Dave Id
Martin Luther King Jr Day 2017 on January 16 was honored and celebrated in a variety of ways across the country. In the San Francisco Bay Area, the Anti Police-Terror Project (APTP) kicked off a week of Reclaim MLK actions with a rally in Oscar Grant plaza. Thousands showed up and marched on a beautiful sunny day to Lake Merritt in Oakland....
Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:19PM
calendar Pajaro Valley Pride 2017 480_pajaro-valley-pride-2017.jpg by Emilio Barajas
Watsonville City Plaza 358 Main Street Watsonville, CA 95076...
Event Date: Sun Aug 20, 2017 11:00AM
Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 8:13PM
calendar Shut Down Milo at UC Berkeley 480_shut-down-milo-berkeley-feb-1-2017_1.jpg by We The People
UC Berkeley - MLK Student Union, 2nd Floor, Berkeley, California 94720...
Event Date: Wed Feb 1, 2017 5:00PM
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:56PM
calendar Dancing on the Side of Love: A Valentine’s Dance Party bfuu.png by Joanna Foley
Berkeley Fellowship of Unitarian Universalists’ Hall 1924 Cedar (@Bonita), Berkeley www.bfuu.org...
Event Date: Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:00PM
Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:32AM
calendar Resist Gender-Based Violence by righteous rage
Oscar Grant Plaza Oakland...
Event Date: Thu Jan 19, 2017 6:30PM
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:55PM
calendar Queers Against Prison presents: Night of Solidarity with Trans Prisoners 480_trans_prisoner_fb_flyer.jpg by queers Against prison
The Night Light 311 Broadway Oakland, CA...
Event Date: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:00PM
Posted: Tue Jan 3, 2017 8:20PM
text Direct Action Spokescouncil: Reclaiming King's Legacy in the Age of Trump by APTP
A Bay Area-wide spokescouncil is currently planning and coordinating actions for the upcoming Martin Luther King Day on January 16 through to the inauguration of Donald Trump on January 20. A diverse coalition will engage in #120Hours of direct action, coalition building, and campaign launching against white supremacy. Let's carry forward and amplify the struggle, together!...
Posted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:32PM
image Photos of Ghost Ship Artist Collective Fire. 480_img_4878_1.jpg by D. Boyer
Photos from the Ghost Ship artist collective fire....
Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:05AM